Jump to content

Rules question: non-coincident minors and goals


Guest cbjfandontknowwhy
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi all. Have a rules question that I couldn't find an answer for in the rule book.

Team A gets a minor penalty. A few seconds into that penalty, Team B also draws a minor penalty. So now we have 4-on-4 hockey with each team serving non-coincident (if that's the right phrase) penalties concurrently. Team B scores during 4-on-4 play. Is the minor penalty currently being served by Team A over and that player can now come out of the box?

Thanks.

Bill

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@cbjfandontknowwhy

Brain teaser for your first post!? ;)

At 10:00 - Team A penalty - Team B Power Play

At 9:50 - Team B penalty - 4 on 4 hockey

At 9:00 - Team B Scores - Team A Power Play because there was 1:10 remaining in the penalty that originated at 9:50.

I'm not quite awake so I'm hoping that makes sense and is right.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...