Jump to content

Sutter wins Jack Adams

Brewin Flames

Recommended Posts

Calgary Flames coach Darryl Sutter named winner of Jack Adams Award


NEW YORK -- Darryl Sutter of the Calgary Flames has won the Jack Adams Award as the NHL's coach of the year.


The league announced the honor Thursday night prior to Game 2 of the Western Conference final between the Colorado Avalanche and Edmonton Oilers.

Interim Florida Panthers coach Andrew Brunette and Gerard Gallant of the New York Rangers were the other finalists.


Brunette finished second in voting by members of the NHL Broadcasters' Association.


The 63-year-old Sutter coached the Flames to a Pacific Division championship with the sixth-most points in the league. Calgary reached the second round of the playoffs before losing a series to its Alberta rival Oilers.


This is Sutter's first Jack Adams in 20 seasons as an NHL head coach. He coached the Los Angeles Kings to Stanley Cup championships in 2012 and 2014.

  • Like 1
  • Good Post 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...
  • 3 months later...

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


  • Create New...