Meszaros Out with small fragment In Lower Back

Guest Bakanekimiwa

Frank Seravalli @DNFlyers

The usual return for a herniated disc repair is about 6-to-8 weeks, as Ryan Parent and Michael Leighton both went through it.

Tim Panaccio @tpanotchCSN

Meszaros will need disk surgery for fragment removal. A guess? He misses first round of playoffs at least

Edited by OzFlyer

Frank Seravalli@DNFlyers

The usual return for a herniated disc repair is about 6-to-8 weeks, as Ryan Parent and Michael Leighton both went through it.

Tim Panaccio@tpanotchCSN

Meszaros will need disk surgery for fragment removal. A guess? He misses first round of playoffs at least

well.. it's NOT disc repair. it's just fragment removal... that would lead me to believe it will be much shorter than 6-8 weeks no? obviously, i'm not a doctor.... AND i don't even play one on tv.

well.. it's NOT disc repair. it's just fragment removal... that would lead me to believe it will be much shorter than 6-8 weeks no? obviously, i'm not a doctor.... AND i don't even play one on tv.

Lets hope so!

WHAT THE ****!?!??!?!

Someone do some research and find out what this team did to piss off the hockey gods? Yeah, we didn't expect much this season, but dang, this team just has one injury after another.

One has to be a little concerned that we're running on fumes. We're missing Pronger, Mezsaros, Lilja, Kubina, JvR and Talbot. We need to get some bodies back to keep up this pace.

I'm not sure who the hell they call up if another Dman gets hurt, without checking, I think Bourdon and Bartulis are still hurt.

It sounds like Kubina will be back this week so Manning will go back down. Bart played his first game back from injury on the weekend..

WHAT THE ****!?!??!?!

Someone do some research and find out what this team did to piss off the hockey gods? Yeah, we didn't expect much this season, but dang, this team just has one injury after another.