Jump to content

Will Torterella get Fined for his Post Winter Classic Presser?


Guest AlaskaFlyerFan
 Share

Recommended Posts

Yeah the PS call was not by the letter of the law. Although, I can see why a ref might call it from a particular vantage point. McDonough did use his glove/arm and ass to stop the puck from going in the net, after all. But he didn't freeze it or really have his glove on it for any lenth of time, so he should be able to get away with it under current rules, strictly applied.

EDIT: Torts should get fined for the comments. He's suggesting collusion, after all. Hell, it's prolly libelous.

Edited by Podein25
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I thought there were very few called penalties throughout the game. There were bad non-calls, some of which evened out over the game (the two net off moorings incidents, one called incorrectly, one missed when Philly was up against NYR). Torts should have kept his mouth shut though, as the Rangers did interfere and hold on for dear life a lot of the game.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Word is Torts received a *significant* fine but he avoided suspension. Darren Dreger reported the amount of the fine has not been release but will be in the near future. He also said the fine will take the amount that Torts has been fined over his career, over $100K.

Strong work, Torts!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...