Jump to content

Stanley Cup Winning Goals (1950–2015)


Recommended Posts

List of Stanley Cup winning goals since 1950:


1950 - Pete Babando (Red Wings) (OT)

1951 - Bill Barilko (Maple Leafs) (OT) 

1952 - Metro Prystai (Red Wings) *

1953 - Elmer Lach (Canadiens) (OT)

1954 - Tony Leswick (Red Wings) (OT)

1955 - Gordie Howe (Red Wings)

1956 - Maurice Richard (Canadiens)

1957 - Dickie Moore (Canadiens)

1958 - Bernie Geoffrion (Canadiens)

1959 - Marcel Bonin (Canadiens)


1960 - Jean Beliveau (Canadiens)

1961 - Ab Mcdonald (Blackhawks)

1962 - Dick Duff (Maple Leafs)

1963 - Eddie Shack (Maple Leafs)

1964 - Andy Bathgate (Maple Leafs)

1965 - Jean Beliveau (Canadiens)

1966 - Henri Richard (Canadiens) (OT)

1967 - Jim Pappin (Maple Leafs)

1968 - J.C. Tremblay (Canadiens)

1969 - John Ferguson (Canadiens)


1970 - Bobby Orr (Bruins) (OT)

1971 - Henri Richard (Canadiens)

1972 - Bobby Orr (Bruins)

1973 - Yvan Cournoyer (Canadiens)

1974 - Rick Macleish (Flyers)

1975 - Bob Kelly (Flyers)

1976 - Guy Lafleur (Canadiens)

1977 - Jacques Lemaire (Canadiens) (OT

1978 - Mario Tremblay (Canadiens)

1979 - Jacques Lemaire (Canadiens)


1980 - Bob Nystrom (Islanders) (OT)

1981 - Wayne Merrick (Islanders)

1982 - Mike Bossy (Islanders)

1983 - Mike Bossy (Islanders)

1984 - Ken Linseman (Oilers)

1985 - Paul Coffey (Oilers)

1986 - Bobby Smith (Canadiens)

1987 - Jari Kurri (Oilers)

1988 - Wayne Gretzky (Oilers)

1989 - Doug Gilmour (Flames)


1990 - Craig Simpson (Oilers)

1991 - Ulf Samuelsson (Penguins)

1992 - Ron Francis (Penguins)

1993 - Kirk Muller (Canadiens)

1994 - Mark Messier (Rangers)

1995 - Neal Broten (Devils)

1996 - Uwe Krupp (Avalanche) (OT)

1997 - Darren Mccarty (Red Wings)

1998 - Martin Lapointe (Red Wings)

1999 - Brett Hull (Stars) (OT)


2000 - Jason Arnott (Devils) (OT)

2001 - Alex Tanguay (Avalanche) 

2002 - Brendan Shanahan (Red Wings)

2003 - Mike Rupp (Devils)

2004 - Ruslan Fedotenko (Lightning)

2005 - LOCKOUT :(

2006 - Frantisek Kaberle (Hurricanes)

2007 - Travis Moen (Ducks)

2008 - Henrik Zetterberg (Red Wings)

2009 - Max Talbot (Penguins


2010 - Patrick Kane (Blackhawks) (OT)

2011 - Patrice Bergeron (Bruins) 

2012 - Jeff Carter (Kings)

2013 - Dave Bolland (Blackhawks)

2014 - Alec Martinez (Kings) (OT)

2015 - Duncan Keith (Blackhawks) 


* = Not In Video

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Can we put an asterisk near Brett Hull in 1999 for using smoke n mirrors?  LOL...


Interesting list....

I notice, that with a few exceptions, the guys scoring the Cup winners aren't really the 'superstar' type players.


Just goes to show, that no matter how many star players you have on your team, you STILL need those blue collar, lunch pail types....for THOSE are the ones that more often than not scratch and claw that game winner for ya!


Hopefully, we can see a player wearing a Wild sweater join that list sooner than later!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

@hf101 Thanks for posting that. Great find. I had forgotten just how bad Emery looked on that goal in 2007...


@TropicalFruitGirl26 Earlier on, you see a lot more star players with the Cup winner, but you definitely seem to be right about the last 20 years. There are a couple of big stars, but not many at all.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Was it in the 50's the announcer said "the speed and finesse of the Stanley Cup playoffs"?  LOL  What happened to that? 


And sorry Flyers fans.. I didn't realize quite how many times you guys got that close. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  Looks like a whopping 7 former Flyers got in on the fun....

1)Rick MacLeish

2)Bob (battleship) Kelly

3)Ken (the rat) Linseman

4)Paul Coffey (why did he never have a nickname?)

5)Ulf Samuelsson (gulp, what a disgrace he ever wore our jersey!)

6)Ruslan Fedotenko

7)Jeff (frosty tips) Carter

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I may have missed someone but I counted only Orr, Bossy, and Henri Richard with two Cup winning goals.


 We also have Jean Beliveau and Jaques Lemaire can be added to that list....


 I might add, former Spitfire Mike Rupp has one to his credit!


 Gulp, still have nightmares about Lafleur, Kane (leaky Leighton), Nystrom in OT and Kurri who broke a 1-1 mid way through the 3rd period of Game #7......oh the pain...

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...