Bakersfield Condors and all other Edmonton Oilers Prospect discussions

pilldoc

• 3 years later...

@JR Ewing

I was looking at one of the mock drafts and it has you guys landing Sebastian Cossa in the first round.

Myself I'm not a big proponent of taking a goalie with a 1st round pick but man I think this is going to be a steal for the Oilers.

It has the Wings taking Wallstedt early and Cossa falling to Edmonton and I just think Cossa is the better prospect.

You have any thoughts on this?

It's obvious yall need a goalie but this kid can lock it down for you guys for a decade or more I think he will be that good.

Edited by OccamsRazor
#boubonup

• 2 months later...

Holloway out at least three months for Oilers after wrist surgery

Forward prospect previously had fracture in area repaired in March

NHL.com @NHLdotcom
 3:30 PM
  •  
cut.jpg

Dylan Holloway will be out for at least three months after the Edmonton Oilers forward prospect had wrist surgery Tuesday.

The 19-year-old, who was selected in the first round (No. 14) of the 2020 NHL Draft, signed a three-year, entry-level contract with Edmonton on April 16 after completing his sophomore season at the University of Wisconsin.

He was expected to participate in Oilers rookie camp, which began Wednesday.

"It's not good news, but he's going to deal with it," general manager Ken Holland said Wednesday. "He seems to be a very motivated athlete, very intense, very focused, so I'm optimistic as we get a couple of months down the road he's going to push hard to get back as quickly as possible."

Holloway had surgery for a wrist fracture March 29, three days after Wisconsin was eliminated from the NCAA Division I men's hockey tournament, and was expected to need four weeks to recover. During the recovery process, Oilers medical staff determined he would need another surgery.