Jump to content

The 2022 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame


Recommended Posts



Steve Cash

Jim Johannson

Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson

Monique Lamoureux-Morando

Ryan Miller


U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Class of 2022 Announced



Class of 2022 Homepage



Five Icons Highlight the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame's 50th Class



Class of 2022






2022 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Tickets



Miller among five elected to U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Former Sabres goalie is country's all-time leader with 391 NHL wins; Johannson to be honored posthumously



NHL Teams Represented at the 2022 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony....


Ryan Miller (4)


Buffalo Sabres

St. Louis Blues

Vancouver Canucks

Anaheim Ducks


Ryan Miller is the 27th goaltender to be inducted into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame.


Jim Johannson never played in the NHL, and was never a builder in the NHL either, but he was drafted 130th overall in 1982 by the NHL's Hartford Whalers. He played for the Calgary Flames' minor league team, the Salt Lake Golden Eagles, and the Chicago Blackhawks' minor league team, the Indianapolis Ice, both in the (IHL) International Hockey League.


Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson and Monique Lamoureux-Morando are the 25th and 26th women to be inducted into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. They are twins. This feels like a copy-cat move by the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. The NHL's twins, Daniel Sedin and Henrik Sedin are also being inducted in 2022, into the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto.


Steve Cash is the first Paralympic hockey player to be inducted, 28th goaltender. (Sledge Hockey / Para Ice Hockey / Ice Sled Hockey)



Wednesday, November 30, 2022
Saint Paul RiverCentre
175 West Kellogg Blvd
Saint Paul, MN 55102

Note: Business attire requested. The Induction Celebration includes a gourmet dinner with wine service, and is highlighted by the formal induction of the Class of 2022 and the presentation of the NHL's Lester Patrick Trophy to the 2022 recipient.


5:45 p.m. - Registration Opens
6 p.m. - Social Begins in Grand Ballroom Foyer
6:30 p.m. - Grand Ballroom Doors Open
7 p.m. - Induction Celebration Begins







Link to comment
Share on other sites

Why is Ryan Miller being inducted this year? I guess the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame does not have a 3-year waiting period like the Hockey Hall of Fame. Ryan Miller was voted # 53 in 2018 on the Hockey News Magazine Top 100 NHL Goaltenders of all-time. He will probably never be inducted into the Hockey Hall of Fame in Toronto though. Another example of the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame standards being a little bit lower than the Hockey Hall of Fame's standards. Their list of candidates for induction is much shorter, and they are being inducted for being American first, talent and achievements second. Ryan Miller won the Hobey Baker, the Vezina, 2-time all-star, but no Stanley Cups. 796 games played, 391 wins, 44 shutouts. He is the winningest American goaltender in NHL history.


I'd like to see Howard Baldwin and Mike Grier inducted into the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. They would fit in perfectly.





Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 4 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...



U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration Sold Out

By USA Hockey , 11/22/22, 1:15PM MST


50th Anniversary Induction Celebration Set for Nov. 30 in St. Paul


COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The 50th anniversary U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame Induction Celebration, which will include the formal enshrinement of the Class of 2022, including Steve Cash (Overland, Missouri), Jim Johannson (Rochester, Minn.), Jocelyne Lamoureux-Davidson (Grand Forks, N.D.), Monique Lamoureux-Morando (Grand Forks, N.D.) and Ryan Miller (East Lansing, Mich.) is sold out.

The event, which will take place at the RiverCentre in St. Paul, Minn., will also include honoring the late Warren Strelow (Mahtomedi, Minn.) with the NHL's Lester Patrick Trophy.

More than 20 current members of the Hall are expected to be in attendance for the 50th anniversary celebration, which will feature Gary Thorne, one of hockey's most iconic voices, as master of ceremonies.

NOTES: The Class of 2022 will be honored on Dec. 1 during the Minnesota Wild-Edmonton Oilers game, as will Lester Patrick Trophy winner Warren Strelow ... For more information on the U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame, click here.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Johannson's influence earned him place in U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Longtime USA Hockey executive died in 2018, will be inducted Wednesday



Lamoureux twins make journey to U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame together

National team mainstays 'changed the face' of women's game, will be inducted Wednesday



Miller's love of game paves way to U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Holds NHL record for wins by United States-born goalie



Cash set to become first sled player in U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame

Three-time Paralympic gold medalist will be inducted Wednesday in 'great feat'


Link to comment
Share on other sites



2022 U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame class shows progression, determination

Miller, Lamoureux sisters among examples of how much sport has grown in America over past 50 years



Cash wears money tie, socks for U.S. Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Paralympic's family play off their name, go all in on outfit choice



Strelow's impact on goaltending to be honored with Lester Patrick Trophy

First full-time coach of position in NHL will posthumously be recognized by U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame










Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...