Nashville seriously trying to improve

Look at all the moves by Nashville today!

F Matt Cullen Nashville Minnesota Read story ›› F Eric Nystrom Nashville Dallas Read story ›› F Matt Hendricks Nashville Washington Read story ›› G Carter Hutton Nashville Chicago Read story ›› G Jeremy Smith Columbus Nashville Read story ›› F Viktor Stalberg Nashville Chicago Read story ››

Maybe they're trying to turn around their offense? BUt still no real big names up front...

Edited by Polaris922

@Polaris922 Guess not many Nashville fans here? That's one thing I wish, that this site would be somewhat more spread out with its fan base. So I'm not sure if my involvement here will be long-term. I know some of the guys make effort to comment on non-Flyer content but can't help feeling bit left out. It's a shame cuz such good content & writing on here with many knowledgeable guys. The fact that I'm no expert either I guess doesn't help..haha.

One of my fave goalies of all is Pekka Rinne...can't forget his play in the 2010 Vancouver Olympics! He was unbelievable...but I guess his record has waned a bit recently? I read that he had hip surgery not long ago but is supposed to be ready for next season if there's no setbacks. The curious thing is that they've now signed Carter Hutton as his back-up in order to take some of the load off Rinne, even though Carter is a junior leaguer whose only NHL experience is playing 1 day for the Blackhawks end of last season?? Hopefully, they've got a good plan in case there's any issues with Rinne's hip!

(Sorry you had no response here for all your research work!) :o

Edited by goalnut3133