Pick your poison: MTL, TBL, or NYR?

SpikeDDS

OK, Wings fans, I was going to make this a poll question, but I've never done that before, and I couldn't figure out how to do it from my iPad, so I'll just make it a discussion question: who would you prefer as out first-round playoff opponent--the Montreal Canadiens, the Tampa Bay Lightning, or the New York Rangers?

I actually think we match up better with NYR than the other two. I may be crazy as well as the Rangers have played, but I think we have our best chance against them, although The King wasn't playing in some of the games we played against them. He was still injured.

TBL is my second choice. Even though their record isn't as good as New York's, we just don't seem to play well against this team. And if we don't play well, we can't beat anybody.

I DO NOT want to see MTL. We have played well against them, and they STILL beat us. Price plus their defense still seems to be more than we can handle.

What say ye? Am I crazy for thinking NYR?

@WingNut722@SpikeDDS

No to the Rangers or the Habs, an elite goalie covers up for a lot of problems. Price is the landslide winner for the Vezina and maybe even the Hart. If the King had not gotten hurt he was one of only a few who could have given them a run for their money.