decisions decisions

radoran

Laughton is the current 2C for the Flyers.

If they'd gotten Hayes the surgery he needed last year at this time would he still be out?

No, I don't think Hayes is a difference maker.

If they'd gotten Ellis the surgery he needed in October, would he back back today? Reliably back next season?

Hopefully Couturier's surgery pans out.

Are they waiting too long to do what needs to be done for next season while worrying about a(nother) lost one?

I am not a doctor nor do I play one on teevee, but I've seen where "we're trying to avoid surgery" has led before ...

Thoughts?

Edited by radoran
  • Like 2

4 hours ago, radoran said:

If they'd gotten Hayes the surgery he needed last year at this time would he still be out?

If they'd gotten Ellis the surgery he needed in October, would he back back today? Reliably back next season?

Are they waiting too long to do what needs to be done for next season while worrying about a(nother) lost one?

I am not a doctor nor do I play one on teevee, but I've seen where "we're trying to avoid surgery" has led before ...

Thoughts?

I think we already know the stunningly brilliant decision making skills the Flyers are famous for when it comes to players health. Clarke himself would rather have his finger chopped off than wait for the surgery. Makes for a great story at the pub over a couple of beers. Does not make for a healthy long term relationship with your finger.

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, flyer4ever said:

If these are the 3 guys you are pinning your future hopes on then IMHO the only future is barely mediocre, at best.

It's not about pinning hopes - it's about how the organization* handles its players.

Going back to something like telling Lindros to just get on the plane with a punctured lung.

What's the point in holding off surgery for Ellis only to have him come back next season like Hayes in this one?

• Like 3

9 hours ago, radoran said:

Thoughts?